Board of Directors / Advisory Councils

Board of Directors

Stan Huie, Chairman
Byron Calhoun, M.D.
Brendan Flohr
Laura Glessner
Ardyth Hallock
Thomas Glessner, J.D.

National Medical Advisory Council

NIFLA’s National Medical Advisory Council is comprised of medical professionals committed to the work of pro-life pregnancy medic clinics. They serve to endorse the work of NIFLA and serve as a resource in medical issues specific to this unique setting. NIFLA depends on the advice and counsel of the medical professionals for its network of 1,200 clinics nationwide.


Byron Calhoun, M.D.
Audrey Stout, R.N., R.D.M.S.
Marybeth Adams, NP
Jenifer Cook, MD
Douglas Crane, MD
James Crosby, MD
Marjorie P. Daniel, RN, RDMS
Joe DeCook, MD
Beth Dixon, RN, BSN
Mark Druffner, MD
Vicki Duncan, MD
Nancy Gibby, NP
John P. Grazians, MD
James R. Hattaway, MD
Mary Jo Heinrichs, MD
Jeffrey W. Hull, MD
Penny Leone, RN
Jane G. Mahaffey, RN
Leonard Marotta, MD
Pamela McKee, RN
Mary J. O’Sullivan, MD
Laurie Pittsenbarger, RN
Peggy K. Plunkett, RN
Evanna Proctor, MD
Jeffrey Puretz, MD
Randi Rainwater, RN
Karolyn Schrage, RN
Sam T. Sealing, MD, FACOG, FACS
W. T. Stalter, MD
Scott Stringfield, MD
Andrew W. Warner, MD

National Advisory Council

James D. Bopp, Jr., J.D., Bopp, Coleson & Bostrom
Samuel Casey, J.D., The Jubilee Campaign's Law Of Life Project
Paige Comstock Cunningham, J.D., The Center for Bioethics & Human Dignity
William T. Devlin, Philadelphia Family Policy Council
Rev. James H. Dundas, M.A., Hope National
David E. Everitt, The Crisis Pregnancy Centers of Greater Phoenix
Michael P. Farris, J.D., Alliance Defending Freedom
George Grant, D.Lit., Legacy Communications
Margaret H. Hartshorn, Ph.D., Heartbeat International
Dr. Beverly LaHaye, Concerned Women for America
Dr. Peg Luksik, Founder, Mom’s HouseFounded on Truth
The Honorable Robert Marshall, Virginia General Assembly
Teri K. Reisser, M.S., Family Counselor
Mathew D. Staver, J.D., Liberty Counsel
John Tabor, Executive Director, Hands of Hope
Sister Paula Vandergaer, LCSW, International Life Services

National Legal Advisory Council

NIFLA’s Legal Advisory Council (LAC): NIFLA member centers will periodically seek state-specific legal advice from NIFLA. Since each state law can vary, our LAC attorneys are used as a resource for those seeking to understand and implement the particular nuances of state laws that impact their centers. LAC members have access to all NIFLA resources to aid them in providing excellent legal counsel to local pro-life pregnancy centers and medical clinics. In addition, LAC members are eligible to be listed as a legal referral for Patriot Insurance, the national insurance program for pro-life pregnancy centers and medical clinics. Patriot will only retain attorneys that are members of LAC to defend member centers in court when legal claims are brought against them.